What Would You Do?

image

What would you do if you was me, I was you?
Would you move on, go, and find someone new?
I know it hurts believe that I’m hurting too
I guess I can’t hide it as well as you
Well look, I woke up feeling alone and so empty
But even then all I could think of was you and me

My friends tells me “hey, just let it be”
Unless they been through it they don’t know what the fuck I mean
So please boy tell me what do I do
Cause I know that nobody’s perfect but I’m perfect for you
And boy you’re perfect for me
That’s something you couldn’t see
I try to show you but what was the point if you won’t believe

Now tell me why did you leave?
Do you not love me no more?
So you all can hide all the pain
But what remains is the scars
I was the best I could be
I know that I had my flaws
But I gave all that I had
Spent more than I could afford

I spent all of my time and took my everything just for you
And you still had the nerve to say I gave no commitment
There was no way that I could save you,
many years is what I gave you
And then you leave me and go and find a new girl very quickly
My brother thinks you cheated and honestly I don’t blame him
Cause moving on that quick is way too strange of a behavior

And I bet that she’s happy cause she sees you posting pictures
But dawg, I bet my life he thinks about me when you’re with him

She don’t want you like I want you
She don’t need you like I need you
She don’t see you how I see you
She don’t breathe you how I breathe you

When you know it
So tell me what the fuck you see in her
We both know you still love me so you shouldn’t be with her
You should be with me
Right here in my home right here all alone making love until the morn’
You love how I turn you on

And one thing that I love and hate the most
Is people always change but the memories don’t

And lately I can’t even eat lately I’ve been feeling ill
When you cannot sleep at night
That’s when you know shit is real
You don’t even need a gun
You don’t even need a pill
If you ever wanna die
Fall in love and you’ll get killed

-Conor Maynard & Anth//rap part of Hello- (edited by me)

One thought on “What Would You Do?

Leave a Reply

